Shradh Dates in 2019

Date Day Shradh
13 September Friday Purnima Shraddha
14 September Saturday Pratipada Shraddha
15 September Sunday Dwitiya Shraddha
17 September Tuesday Tritiya Shraddha
18 September Wednesday Maha Bharani, Chaturthi Shraddha
19 September Thursday Panchami Shraddha
20 September Friday Shashthi Shraddha
21 September Saturday Saptami Shraddha
22 September Sunday Ashtami Shraddha
23 September Monday Navami Shraddha
24 September Tuesday Dashami Shraddha
25 September Wednesday Ekadashi Shraddha
26 September Thursday Magha Shraddha, Dwadashi Shraddha
27 September Friday Trayodashi Shraddha , Chaturdashi Shraddha
28 September Saturday Sarva Pitru Amavasya



Pind Daan /Asthi Visarjan / Shradh Cost

Asthi Visarjan - 2000/- INR *
Pind Daan - 4000/- INR *
Narayan Bali Shradh - 8500/- INR
Nagbali Shardh - 10000/- INR
Tripindi Shradh - 5000/- INR

Note :- In Allahabad 1500/-INR will be charged extra for boat to reach Sangam.

Read More for Terms and Condition

On line cost for Pind daan/Shardh/Asthi Visarjan

Pind Daan 2018 Package in Gaya ji from Patna


About the practice of Pind Daan

Pind Daan is primarily a practice aimed at the attainment of Mukti, or freedom from the cycle of birth, death and rebirth. It is a practice that one carries out as an effort to aid the souls of one’s ancestors in achieving deliverance from what may expressed as the Hindu equivalent of Purgatory. It is believed that the execution of this practice from specific places on specific dates helps one’s forefathers be delivered permanently into the ultimate plane of Peace. It is generally wished for that the souls of the departed living on the Higher Plane, which may also be referred to as heaven, may never degrade into a lesser existence, and the souls of the departed suffering in a Lower Plain may be allowed to ascend to the Higher Plane. It is generally also believed that since the performance of the Pind Daan ceremony essentially helps the departed souls to rest in peace; it also results in the one performing the ceremony receiving the full benefit of the blessings of his ancestors. The blessings of one’s ancestors, according to Hindu tradition, are vital for any endeavour to yield successful results. It is important to note that the ceremony of Pind Daan is the only one in all of the Hindu tradition and faith that aims to relieve the souls of the departed of their suffering. This makes the experience all the more crucial for the devout Hindu to have.

Be safe from an unauthorized 'Shastri' (priests) in Varanasi


Pind Daan Packages