About Ashtami Shraddha-8th Day Death Rituals of Pitri Paksha in Bhadrapad in Hindu Religion

Ashtami Shraddha

Ashtami Shraddha could be performed for those souls who have departed on Ashtami Tithi. Deceased may be died in any Paksha or Lunar Fortnights i.e. Shukla Paksha (Bright Fortnight) or Krishna Paksha (Dark Fortnight).

Read More : Cost of Pind Daan/ Asthi Visarjan/ Nagbali/ Narayan Bali/ Tripandi etc.

Pitri Paksha Shraddhas are Parvan Shraddhas(पार्वणश्राद्ध) and auspicious time to perform them is Kutup Muhurt and Rohina Muhurt . It could be performed till (Post Meridian) Aparahna Kala gets over.

Tarpan (तर्पण) could be performed at the end of the Shraddha.

Read More : Pind Daan Packages

Pitri Paksha Shraddhas are Parvan Shraddhas(पार्वणश्राद्ध) and auspicious time to perform them is either Kutup Muhurt and Rohina Muhurt till Aparahna Kala (Post Meridian) gets over. Tarpan (तर्पण) is done at the end of the Shraddha.

Shradh dates in 2021

Date Day Shradh
20 September Monday Purnima Shraddha
21 September Tuesday Pratipada Shraddha
22 September Wednesday Dwitiya Shraddha
23 September Thursaday Tritiya Shraddha
24 September Friday Maha Bharani , Chaturthi Shraddha
25 September Saturday Panchami Shraddha
26 September Sunday Shashthi Shraddha
28 September Tuesday Saptami Shraddha
29 September Wednesday Ashtami Shraddha
30 September Thursday Navami Shraddha
01 October Friday Dashami Shraddha
02 October Saturday Ekadashi Shraddha
03 October Sunday Magha Shraddha , Dwadashi Shraddha
04 October Monday Trayodashi Shraddha
05 October Tuesday Chaturdashi Shraddha
06 October Wednesday Sarva Pitru Amavasya