About Ashtami Shraddha-8th Day Death Rituals of Pitri Paksha in Bhadrapad in Hindu Religion

Ashtami Shraddha

Ashtami Shraddha could be performed for those souls who have departed on Ashtami Tithi. Deceased may be died in any Paksha or Lunar Fortnights i.e. Shukla Paksha (Bright Fortnight) or Krishna Paksha (Dark Fortnight).

Read More : Cost of Pind Daan/ Asthi Visarjan/ Nagbali/ Narayan Bali/ Tripandi etc.

Pitri Paksha Shraddhas are Parvan Shraddhas(पार्वणश्राद्ध) and auspicious time to perform them is Kutup Muhurt and Rohina Muhurt . It could be performed till (Post Meridian) Aparahna Kala gets over.

Tarpan (तर्पण) could be performed at the end of the Shraddha.

Read More : Pind Daan Packages

Pitri Paksha Shraddhas are Parvan Shraddhas(पार्वणश्राद्ध) and auspicious time to perform them is either Kutup Muhurt and Rohina Muhurt till Aparahna Kala (Post Meridian) gets over. Tarpan (तर्पण) is done at the end of the Shraddha.

Shradh dates in 2017

Date Day Shradh
5 September Tuesday Purnima Shraddha
6 September Wednesday Pratipada Shraddha
7 September Thursday Dwitiya Shraddha
8 September Friday Tritiya Shraddha, Chaturthi Shraddha
9 September Saturday Maha Bharani, Panchami Shraddha
10 September Sunday Shashthi Shraddha
11 September Monday Saptami Shraddha
12 September Tuesday Ashtami Shraddha
13 September Wednesday Navami Shraddha
14 September ThursdayDashami Shraddha
15 September Friday Ekadashi Shraddha
16 September Saturday Dwadashi Shraddha
17 September SundayMagha Shraddha, Trayodashi Shraddha
18 September MondayChaturdashi Shraddha
19 September TuesdaySarva Pitru Amavasya