About Dwitiya Shraddha-Dwitiya death anniversary ritual in Hindu Calendar India

Dwitiya Shraddha

Purnima Dwitiya Shraddha is performed for those souls who had died on the Dwitiya Tithi or Dwitiya date of Hindu calendar. Deceased may have died in either fortnight i.e. Shukla Paksha or Krishna Paksha.

Dwitiya Shraddha is also known as Dooj Shraddha .

Read More : Pind Daan Packages

Pitri Paksha Shraddhas are Parvan Shraddhas(पार्वणश्राद्ध) and auspicious time to perform them is either Kutup Muhurt or Rohina Muhurt. It could be performed till Aparahna Kala (Post Meridian) gets over. Tarpan (तर्पण) is performed at the end of the Shraddha .

Read More : Cost of Pind Daan/ Asthi Visarjan/ Nagbali/ Narayan Bali/ Tripandi etc.

Read More : Shradh , Pitru Paksh date for 2017 in Gayaji, Varanasi and Allahabad in India

Shradh dates in 2017

Date Day Shradh
5 September Tuesday Purnima Shraddha
6 September Wednesday Pratipada Shraddha
7 September Thursday Dwitiya Shraddha
8 September Friday Tritiya Shraddha, Chaturthi Shraddha
9 September Saturday Maha Bharani, Panchami Shraddha
10 September Sunday Shashthi Shraddha
11 September Monday Saptami Shraddha
12 September Tuesday Ashtami Shraddha
13 September Wednesday Navami Shraddha
14 September ThursdayDashami Shraddha
15 September Friday Ekadashi Shraddha
16 September Saturday Dwadashi Shraddha
17 September SundayMagha Shraddha, Trayodashi Shraddha
18 September MondayChaturdashi Shraddha
19 September TuesdaySarva Pitru Amavasya