About Dwitiya Shraddha-Dwitiya death anniversary ritual in Hindu Calendar India

Dwitiya Shraddha

Purnima Dwitiya Shraddha is performed for those souls who had died on the Dwitiya Tithi or Dwitiya date of Hindu calendar. Deceased may have died in either fortnight i.e. Shukla Paksha or Krishna Paksha.

Dwitiya Shraddha is also known as Dooj Shraddha .

Read More : Pind Daan Packages

Pitri Paksha Shraddhas are Parvan Shraddhas(पार्वणश्राद्ध) and auspicious time to perform them is either Kutup Muhurt or Rohina Muhurt. It could be performed till Aparahna Kala (Post Meridian) gets over. Tarpan (तर्पण) is performed at the end of the Shraddha .

Read More : Cost of Pind Daan/ Asthi Visarjan/ Nagbali/ Narayan Bali/ Tripandi etc.

Read More : Shradh , Pitru Paksh date for 2018 in Gayaji, Varanasi and Allahabad in India

Shradh dates in 2019

Date Day Shradh
13 September Friday Purnima Shraddha
14 September Saturday Pratipada Shraddha
15 September Sunday Dwitiya Shraddha
17 September Tuesday Tritiya Shraddha
18 September Wednesday Maha Bharani, Chaturthi Shraddha
19 September Thursday Panchami Shraddha
20 September Friday Shashthi Shraddha
21 September Saturday Saptami Shraddha
22 September Sunday Ashtami Shraddha
23 September Monday Navami Shraddha
24 September Tuesday Dashami Shraddha
25 September Wednesday Ekadashi Shraddha
26 September Thursday Magha Shraddha, Dwadashi Shraddha
27 September Friday Trayodashi Shraddha , Chaturdashi Shraddha
28 September Saturday Sarva Pitru Amavasya