About Saptami Shraddha-7th Day Death Rituals in Pitri Paksha in India

Saptami Shraddha

Saptami Shraddha could be performed for those souls who have departed on Saptami Tithi. Deceased may be died in any Paksha or Lunar Fortnights i.e. Shukla Paksha (Bright Fortnight) or Krishna Paksha (Dark Fortnight).

Read More : Cost of Pind Daan/ Asthi Visarjan/ Nagbali/ Narayan Bali/ Tripandi etc.

Pitri Paksha Shraddha are Parvan Shraddhas(पार्वणश्राद्ध) and auspicious time to perform them is either Kutup Muhurt or Rohina Muhurt . It could be performed till Aparahna Kala (Post Meridian) gets over. Tarpan (तर्पण) could be performed at the end of the Shraddha .

Read More : Pind Daan Packages

Shradh dates in 2020

Date Day Shradh
01 September Tuesday Purnima Shraddha
02 September Wednesday Pratipada Shraddha
03 September Thursday Dwitiya Shraddha
05 September Saturday Tritiya Shraddha
06 September Sunday Chaturthi Shraddha
07 September Monday Maha Bharani, Panchami Shraddha
08 September TuesdayShashthi Shraddha
09 September Wednesday Saptami Shraddha
10 September Thursday Ashtami Shraddha
11 September Friday Navami Shraddha
12 September Saturday Dashami Shraddha
13 September Sunday Ekadashi Shraddha
14 September Monday Dwadashi Shraddha
15 September Tuesday Magha Shraddha , Trayodashi Shraddha
16 September Wednesday Chaturdashi Shraddha
17 September Thursday Sarva Pitru Amavasya